The race start of the British Grand Prix at Silverstone

F1 2025 calendar revealed

Formula 1 is set to celebrate the 75th anniversary of the FIA Formula One World Championship in 2025.

Like 2024, the F1 2025 calendar features 24 races with few significant changes to the format of the season.


Australian Grand Prix returns as season opener 

The fan-favourite Australian Grand Prix in Albert Park, Melbourne will once again host the season-opening event taking over from Bahrain (hosts of Round 1 in recent years). With Ramadan taking place throughout March in 2025, the Bahrain and Saudi Arabian Grand Prix have been moved to slots in April.


Regionalisation continues, a calendar influenced by sustainability

The positioning of key races in the season was adjusted for the 2024 season, notably moving the Japanese Grand Prix to the start of the year. That environmental influence extends in 2025 with Australia, China and Japan forming the opening trio of events.

READ MORE: F1 2024 calendar


The 2025 British Grand Prix at Silverstone: Hamilton’s home soil debut in red

The 2025 F1 season marks seven-time World Champion Lewis Hamilton’s first campaign with Scuderia Ferrari. As a result, the 2025 British Grand Prix presents a first opportunity for fans to witness the joint-most successful driver in the history of the sport at the wheel of one of the iconic red cars at Silverstone.

READ MORE: Lewis Hamilton's move to Ferrari for the 2025 season confirmed


F1 2025 calendar

The F1 2025 calendar was announced by Formula 1 and the FIA on Friday, 12 April revealing a record-equalling season of 24 races. The Australian Grand Prix will host the season opener on 14-16 March while the season finale in Abu Dhabi (5-7 December) will round out the year.


Grand Prix


14-16 March

Australian Grand Prix


21-23 March

Chinese Grand Prix


4-6 April

Japanese Grand Prix


11-13 April

Bahrain Grand Prix


18-20 April

Saudi Arabian Grand Prix


2-4 May

Miami Grand Prix


16-18 May

Emilia Romagna Grand Prix


23-25 May

Monaco Grand Prix

Monte Carlo

30 May - 1 June

Spanish Grand Prix


13-15 June

Canadian Grand Prix


27-29 June

Austrian Grand Prix


4-6 July

British Grand Prix


25-27 July

Belgian Grand Prix


1-3 August

Hungarian Grand Prix


29-31 August

Dutch Grand Prix


5-7 September

Italian Grand Prix


19-21 September

Azerbaijan Grand Prix


3-5 October

Singapore Grand Prix


17-19 October

United States Grand Prix


24-26 October

Mexico City Grand Prix

Mexico City

7-9 November

São Paulo Grand Prix

São Paulo

20-22 November

Las Vegas Grand Prix

Las Vegas

28-30 November

Qatar Grand Prix


5-7 December

Abu Dhabi Grand Prix

Yas Marina


TICKETS: Why wait until 2025? Limited tickets remaining for the 2024 British Grand Prix.