Walter Hayes Trophy
02 - 03 November 2024

The world’s largest
Formula Ford 1600 event

Formula Ford drivers from around the world compete wheel to wheel over the two-day trophy. With fierce competition and all cars powered by the 1600cc Ford Kent engine, previous drivers include: Gordon Shedden, Jamie Chadwick, Neil Cunningham, David Leslie, Bas Leinders and Alice Powell. 



Features a frantic day of qualifying races. Over 100 cars begin the event, driven by both professional and amateur racers as they battle through a series of heats to reach Sunday’s all-important knockout phase.


Day two sees the last remaining 36 racers line-up to compete in the event's Grand Final and race off for Formula Ford's most coveted award.

6 years. 6 different winners

A weekend of unpredictable racing. Who will lift the trophy this year.
2018 Michael Moyers
2019 Jordan Dempsey
2020 Oliver White
2021 Max Esterson
2022 Joey Foster
2023 Chris Middlehurst

Support racing

Witness Monoposto Racing Club provide further single-seater action.

  • Roving general admission
  • Free access to Paddock areas so you can get up-close to all the action, drivers and cars
  • Free parking
  • Children aged 15 & under free
  • Live commentary
fans inside grandstand


Secure your place on the grid during this year's Walter Hayes Trophy.

Please note: this booking page is intended for drivers only.